Scores for Pleasure is a hybrid choreographic project that delves into dance and movement through the lens of pleasure. The project investigates strategies that can be developed to enhance experiences of pleasure and interrogates possibilities of pleasure politics – their generative capacity to nourish feelings of joy, wholeness and sensuality through dance and movement-based practices.

Scores for Pleasure takes on the form of a workshop facilitated by Przemek Kamiński and an open-source online platform with commissioned contributions – scores – created by invited artists.

Both manifestations are closely linked to each other and influenced by the potentiality of scores. In this frame, the term score describes an invitation to act, to activate or to move. Hence, a score can serve as an opening towards something yet to come, or how the dramaturge Myriam van Imschoot put it: bare-boned skeleton in search of new flesh

In “Cruising Utopia: The Then and Now of Queer Futurity”, the scholar José Muñoz writes": Some will say that all we have are the pleasures of this moment, but we must never settle for that minimal transport; we must dream and enact new and better pleasures, other ways of being in the world, and ultimately new worlds. This reflection – which almost reads like a score itself – provides a starting point for the research and work conducted in this project. It is complemented by adrienne maree brown’s postulate that pleasure is a safe and liberated way of living, and that we can offer each other tools and possibilities to enhance the amount of experienced (and not consumed) pleasure. Situated in this context, Scores for Pleasure aims to add a practice-based approach to the richness of queer forms of pleasure and ways of being together.


Artistic Direction:
Przemek Kamiński

Participating Artists:
Samuel Draper, Chinasa Vivian Ezugha, Veza Fernandez, Emma Waltraud Howes, Claire Lefèvre, Dinis Machado, Carlos Maria Romero aka Atabey Mamasita, Pedro Marum, Benny Nemer, Ania Nowak, Anna Nowicka, Sunny Pfalzer, Elina Pirinen, Magdalena Ptasznik, Emmilou Roessling, Wojtek Blecharz & Nicolas Navarro Rueda, Elizabeth Ward, Melanie Jame Wolf

Project Management:
Ben Mohai

Website Texts:
Isabel Gatzke

Logo Design:
Joseph Botcherby

Website Design:
Marcel Kaczmarek

Mateusz Kurzempa
Artur Burecki

Supported by the NATIONAL PERFORMANCE NETWORK - STEPPING OUT, funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and Media within the framework of the initiative NEUSTART KULTUR. Assistance Program for Dance.

npm kultur DE